A Long Night’s Dawn

October 1, 2016 § 2 Comments

Empty,
my mind and soul,
wondering if there ever will be,
a version of me- content and whole,
for every time I take these unsure steps,
looking behind me- at your mute ghost,
I see what could have been,
what I’ve lost, what I will miss the most,
and then I’am forced to look ahead,
face my fears, and swipe away the tears,
staring at a distance as barren as my heart,
I must move- and hope this haze clears,
for wherever I go, whatever I will do,
I will always look back- always miss you,
but peace, my girl, it’s finally here,
my cue- to start this adventure anew.

Fin.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A Long Night’s Dawn

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Long Night’s Dawn at badrhymes.

meta

