If Only (A believer’s fleeting wish)

June 8, 2015 § 5 Comments

If only,
Every time I believed…
Someone pointed to the error of my ways
I would be far away
Hopefully, not a believer.

If only,
I wasn’t such a man…
Guilty, gullible, hopeful, with a conscience
I wouldn’t be so broken
Wondering, if I am doing OK.

If only,
I could forget, rinse & dry…
Pushing away realities to look at assumptions
I could maybe smile
And, not have to pretend.

If only,
I had a heart of stone…
None of those defects, the feelings and hope
I could ignore the obvious
And, contend with what I have not.

If only….Oh I wish, if only….

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to If Only (A believer’s fleeting wish)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If Only (A believer’s fleeting wish) at badrhymes.

meta

