Born Again (Ode to the Undying Spirit)

December 20, 2013 § Leave a comment

A simple thought, on a simple day
a burst of sunbeam, in a room so dark
reasons scatter, when the heart’s at play
I live- the hurt must’ve missed its mark

The next step seems painful too
and the day after, is a walk through hell
for eons, I will miss the sky so blue
hope, happiness and sanity as well

I shall hurt at the mention of those days
try hard to erase those pampered times
It will take effort- I’am so set in my ways
like a hopelessly lost- cast away for his crimes

And that final day, when nobody foretold
I will wake up- and dust away the defeat
call it whatever- a wild goose hunt, fool’s gold
‘The happily ever after’-surely, again I shall meet.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Born Again (Ode to the Undying Spirit) at badrhymes.

meta

