On Hard Ice…

November 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

Image

How many moments I live
how many deaths I die…
The pains of yesterday vanish
when gingerly, you come by…

A silent word, an easy sigh
is all that it takes, for the stars to shine…
Cuddled in my arms, like a day old fawn
fiercely protective, for you are all mine…

The winds get colder, menacing
Desperate, to suck our lives away…
But with our warmth, we sustain each other
the end, shall not be this day!

And on this day, if I’am frozen or decay
charred to the bone, I ask not why…
You lived, that’s my salvation, my prize
for you, a thousand deaths I can die.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On Hard Ice… at badrhymes.

meta

